It’s the little things…

I try to appreciate something in each of my days that I am either grateful for, or just take a moment to appreciate something that brought me happiness or peace. It can be a 30-second moment, an hour activity, or an all day event. Raising kids is stressful and each day brings along new emotions. As moms we understand the multitude of emotions that come with each day. And depending on our cycles, there could be 15 emotions encapsulated in just one minute. Men, don’t try to understand this. Just accept it. And it’s also wise to just go along with it as if you find this normal. Because it is.

So when those moments come along in the day that are worth taking pause and recognizing it for the value it holds, whatever that may be, I make sure to take a moment to appreciate them. Most of the time it’s the little things that grab me. Last Sunday I had one of those moments. I can’t remember the last time I was up before my kids when I didn’t have to jump on the computer and start working. This past Sunday morning I was up, showered, and had some time to myself. It just doesn’t happen that often. I took pause and appreciated every single minute. It was better than therapy.

It doesn’t matter how you follow me, just follow me!

Follow me on Twitter!
Follow me on Bloglovin!
Follow me on Instagram!
Follow me on Google+!

2 thoughts on “It’s the little things…

  1. ok, i seriously was waiting for the music to screech to a halt and for levi to pop his head up with a big smile and some sort of good morning dance.
    ahhhh, so glad you got that moment.

Leave a Reply

